IndianaOpenWheel.com Sprint Car & Midget Racing Forum
Forgot Password?

Reply  Indiana Open Wheel > Indiana Open Wheel Forum > Mmsa help
1/21/16, 10:46 PM   #1
Mmsa help
Bhill

Looking to buy a mini sprint in the mmsa series, my question is I have raced karts and modified. However I have no knowledge of these race cars , looking to get an interleaved car that would be good for me to get some seat time before I perhaps sink a lot of money into a ride. What chassis do you guys recommend as well as engine? Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Remember I have no knowledge of these rides or classes, mini,midgets,etc...

1/22/16, 12:56 AM   #2
BigBoost5.3Notch

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bhill View Post
Looking to buy a mini sprint in the mmsa series, my question is I have raced karts and modified. However I have no knowledge of these race cars , looking to get an interleaved car that would be good for me to get some seat time before I perhaps sink a lot of money into a ride. What chassis do you guys recommend as well as engine? Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Remember I have no knowledge of these rides or classes, mini,midgets,etc...
Unless you know someone with a car that is willing to let you drive it seat time is more than likely going to cost you a fair amount. Not only would you be putting wear and tear on a car you would of coarse run the risk of tearing someone else's car up, that could get costly.... I may be wrong in saying this but you may have to just jump in, spend anywhere from 4-6k on a entry level car and see how you like it. If you have ran modifieds hopefully you have a good amount if not all of the safety gear you need already because that is a considerable up front cost as well.