IndianaOpenWheel.com Sprint Car & Midget Racing Forum
Forgot Password?

Reply  Indiana Open Wheel > Indiana Open Wheel Forum > AVSS/HOSS/MUST SEE scene, changes?
2/8/13, 11:42 PM   #1
AVSS/HOSS/MUST SEE scene, changes?
nerffan

Fans and drivers alike....would you guys like to see some changes to bring out some of the cars that are just sitting idle? My dad and I were talking it over and I'm just interested to see what everyone thinks. Sprint car racing, or any racing is by no means a poor man's game but it seems like as the poor get poorer in today's world...only the rich are able to race. We are big fans of the winged pavement stuff up by us, and were debating what changes could be made to bring some of the guys just sitting around out. I know a fair amount about the workings of the teams and budget needs because I used to wrench on a few. I'm no expert by any means but I just wanted to see what the opinions were (without starting a huge angry debate). Basically what we said in a nutshell is the Must See deal seems great because of the pay, and the American Racer tire seems to last great. The bad part is the little guys don't seem to be able to come out for Must See because the big tracks and rules allow the huge engines to run away with things. The AVSS/HOSS deal is good, but the tires are big money and you need to buy alot more of them; plus they don't pay the guys as well. Do you think Must See would benefit from evening the playing field somehow on the motors, or would maybe AVSS/HOSS making some kind of tire rule be good for them? We just thought if one of those series tried one of those things, maybe some guys would come back out.

1 member likes this post: Puppy
2/9/13, 12:55 AM   #2
zerospeed