IndianaOpenWheel.com Sprint Car & Midget Racing Forum
Forgot Password?

Reply  Indiana Open Wheel > Indiana Open Wheel Forum > pay per view
11/21/16, 11:16 PM   #1
pay per view
flagboy55

Was thinking of buying the turkey night race on PPV. I have never done it before and wondered what needs to be done to play it on my TV, and do I need any special equipment. I recently saw some of a hockey game that was streaming and the video was choppy, and really not worth watching. How's the quality of the racing streams? I went on loudpedal and didn't really find any instructions. Any help and tips for doing this would be appreciated. Thanks in advance

11/22/16, 3:56 AM   #2
Re: pay per view
kevincrum

Online pay per view's are getting better and better and when it all comes together right, they are totally worth it. If you have a good internet connection (strong wireless works, wired is better), a modern browser, and decent computer or laptop then chances are you'll be happy. To get it onto your TV the only step left is a getting an hdmi cable from the computer to the screen.

Sometimes even when you have it all setup right, and the broadcaster has done everything right, there still can be issues that make it un-fun. Bad internet at the track, weather, or other unforeseen things just happen. This is a new media, so hiccups happen, but it sure has resulted in a lot more people getting to see more dirt racing - so people (I guess I can only speak for me) put up with the occasional whoopses.

1 member likes this post: flagboy55
11/22/16, 4:27 AM   #3
chase2raudman

Race Count This Year: 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by flagboy55 View Post