Sprint Car & Midget Racing Forum
Forgot Password?

Closed Thread  Indiana Open Wheel > Indiana Open Wheel Forum > Usac: Williams & carber knotted up for imw passing master le
Thread Tools
6/11/21, 3:11 PM   #1
Usac: Williams & carber knotted up for imw passing master le
admin is offline
Senior Member

Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 9,284




By: Richie Murray – USAC Media

Gas City, Indiana (June 11, 2021)………Hayden Williams and Brian Carber may come from worlds apart, but the number of positions each have advanced throughout USAC’s Indiana Midget Week during the first six races of the eight-race series is one in the same.

Auckland, New Zealand’s Williams and Lewisberry, Pennsylvania’s Carber have each advanced a total of 35 positions throughout the mini-series for the USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midgets.

Williams advanced two in his heat race and was plus-five in the semi-feature Thursday night at Lincoln Park Speedway.* Meanwhile, Carber moved up two in the semi-feature, but missed the final transfer spot by one position, crossing the finish line in seventh.

Although Carber passed six more cars, moving from 23rd to 17th, in the feature, he did utilize a provisional in order to start the event.* By rule, provisional starters each night, however, are ineligible to receive points for the positions advanced during the feature.

ProSource has announced a $500 Passing Master bonus going to the USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget driver who advances the most total positions from his or her feature starting spot throughout the entirety of Indiana Midget Week June 3-12.* Passing Master points are accumulated via heat races, last chance races and feature events each night of IMW.

The top-five in IMW’s Passing Master standings are separated by only four with Williams’ and Carber’s total of 35 leading San Jose, California’s Thomas Meseraull with 32, while both Franklin, Indiana’s Emerson Axsom and Sutter, California’s Logan Seavey have each advanced 31.

Kyle Larson captured the inaugural ProSource Indiana Midget Week Passing Master Award in 2020.

Friday’s Indiana Midget Week round at Gas City I-69 Speedway will feature the USAC NOS Energy Drink Midget National Championship and the Gas City Sprint Cars.

You can save $5 with purchase of advance tickets at* Tickets and pit passes will also be sold at the gate where general admission tickets are $30, kids aged 12 and under are free.* Pit passes are $35.

Pits open at 3pm EDT with grandstands opening at 5pm and hot laps at 6:30pm.

Every Indiana Midget Week event will be streamed LIVE on FloRacing at



(After Round #6 of 8)

1. 35-Brian Carber & Hayden Williams

3. 32-Thomas Meseraull

4. 31-Emerson Axsom & Logan Seavey

6. 29-Daison Pursley

7. 25-Tanner Thorson

8. 23-Kaylee Bryson

9. 22-Brenham Crouch & Max Guilford

11. 21-Justin Grant

12. 20-Cannon McIntosh

13. 19-Jason McDougal, Kevin Thomas Jr. & Bryant Wiedeman

16. 18-Chris Windom

17. 16-Kyle Cummins

18. 15-Chance Crum & Corey Day

20. 14-Buddy Kofoid

21. 13-Blake Brannon & Ethan Mitchell

23. 12-Brady Bacon & Cole Bodine

25. 9-Jerry Coons Jr. & Stephen Schnapf

27. 8-Chett Gehrke

28. 7-Trey Gropp

29. 6-Austin Barnhill & Travis Buckley

31. 5-Oliver Akard & Sam Johnson

33. 4-Hayden Reinbold

34. 3-Tyler Nelson, Chase Randall & Ryan Timms

37. 2-Ricky Stenhouse Jr. & Tommy Thompson

39. 1-Taylor Reimer

40. 0-Jarett Andretti, Michael Clark, Aiden Purdue, Kendall Ruble, Jonathan Shafer & Bryan Stanfill



Jun 3: Paragon Speedway – Paragon, IN

*************** WINNER: Thomas Meseraull (RMS Racing #7x)

Jun 4: Bloomington Speedway – Bloomington, IN

*************** WINNER: Buddy Kofoid (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports #67)

Jun 5: Lawrenceburg Speedway – Lawrenceburg, IN

*************** WINNER: Logan Seavey (Tom Malloy #25)

Jun 6: Tri-State Speedway – Haubstadt, IN

*************** WINNER: Kyle Cummins (Glenn Styres Racing #3G)

Jun 9: Circle City Raceway – Indianapolis, IN

*************** WINNER: Corey Day (Clauson Marshall Racing #47BC)

Jun 10: Lincoln Park Speedway – Putnamville, IN

*************** WINNER: Tanner Thorson (Reinbold-Underwood Motorsports #19T)

Jun 11: Gas City I-69 Speedway – Gas City, IN

Jun 12: Kokomo Speedway – Kokomo, IN

3 members like this post: 95KART, jim goerge, tirespinner
Closed Thread Indiana Open Wheel > Indiana Open Wheel Forum > Usac: Williams & carber knotted up for imw passing master le

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 5:09 AM.

Make your homepage
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2005-2021
Mobile VersionLinks: Dave Merritt - Chris Pedersen - Carey Fox - Carey Akin - Joe Bennett - Brandon Murray - Dave Roach - John DaDalt - Racin; With D.O. - Jackslash Media